



## The executive: November 2019

**Chief Executive** Jim O'Sullivan

> Executive Director Strategy & Planning

> > Elliot Shaw



Chief Financial Officer Vanessa Howlison



Vicky Higgin



**Chief Engineer** Mike Wilson



Director of Major Projects Peter Mumford



Executive Director Commercial & Procurement Malcolm Dare



Executive Director of Corporate Affairs & Communications

Peter Allen



Executive Director Operations Nick Harris



**Executive Director Human Resources & Organisational Development** Elaine Billington



General Counse Tim Reardon



Company Secretary Matt Armitage

## highways england

## Executive & senior management: November 2019

Chief Executive: Jim O'Sullivan

Delivery Groups		Corporate Groups		Business Support Groups				ICT	General Counsel
	<b>perations</b> ick Harris	Strategy & Planning Elliot Shaw	Corporate Affairs & Communications Peter Allen	Chief Financial Officer Vanessa Howlison	Safety, Engineering & Standards Mike Wilson	Commercial & Procurement Malcolm Dare	HR & Organisational Development Elaine Billington	Chief Information Officer Vicky Higgin	<b>General Counsel</b> Tim Reardon
Management Alan CouzensAlanAlan CouzensSoComplex InfrastructurePaProgramme Chris TaylorPaMP Change Russell WallisMari LoMP Delivery SoSoServices Jon ColwillNi MSmart MotorwaysCaMP Customer Meg Archer- DowningYou Bi Regional InvestmentProgramme Programme DowningTrans & Pe Change MotorwaysMeg Orcher- DowningBu Change Bu Change Change Change ChangeMotorways Programme DowningBu Change 	orth West n Shepherd outh West Andrew age-Dove East rtin Fellows ondon & outh East licola Bell Aidlands Catherine Brookes orth East ard Marshall Business nsformation erformance ncan Smith perations Catherine anie Clarke	Network Planning Dave Stones Monitoring & RIS Compliance Mark Bottomley Chief Analyst Mark Clements Future RIS Adam Simmons Tolling & Charging Gary Bacon (Interim)	Corporate Communications & Media Louise Brooker-Carey Strategic Communications Emily Fingland Programme & Customer Communications Simon Montague Internal Communications Vicki Davies	Strategic Finance Nick Sharman Financial Control Rosemary Braithwaite Risk Assurance & Counter-fraud Sharon McCarthy Corporate Finance Paul Williamson Facilities Management James Greenway Dart Charge Service Delivery Adam Price Finance & Business Partners Scott Dale Claims Liz Herridge	Director of Health, Safety & Wellbeing Mark Byard Operational Development David Stones Asset Development Lila Tachtsi Programme Office Mark Streeter Innovation & Continuous Improvement Paul Doney Customer Service Standards Director Pete Martin Designated Funds Vinita Hill	Major Projects Mark Ollerton Procurement Sharon Cuff Supply Chain David O'Neil Services Martyn Gannicott Operations Richard Cerutti IT Philip Orumwense Improvement John Farley	Business Partners & OD Nicky Welch Resourcing & Learning Ted Miller Reward & Performance Phil Price Employee Relations Kate Sidnell HR Service Delivery Nicky Dainty HR Service Development Paul Booth	IT Operations Jason Bedford IT Strategy & Commercial Kelly Goodwin Chief Technology Officer Chris Paton Technology Programme Director TBC Chief Data Officer Davin Crowley-Sweet	Company Secretary Matt Armitage Legal Director Sally Keith



## The board: November 2019



Non-Executive Director Elaine Holt



**Chief Executive** Jim O'Sullivan



**Chairman** Colin Matthews



Chief Financial Officer Vanessa Howlison



Non-Executive Director Carolyn Battersby



Non-Executive Director Alan Cumming



Non-Executive Director Kathryn Cearns



Non-Executive Director Roger Lowe



Non-Executive Director Janette Beinart