

## The executive September 2021





**Chief Engineer**Mike Wilson



Acting Executive Director
Operations
Duncan Smith



Interim Executive Director Lower Thames Crossing Matt Palmer



Executive Director
Major Projects
Peter Mumford



Executive Director
Commercial & Procurement
Malcolm Dare



Executive Director
Human Resources &
Organisational Development
Elaine Billington



Executive Director Strategy & Planning Elliot Shaw



Executive Director
Communications & Corporate Affairs
Peter Allen



**General Counsel**Tim Reardon



Chief Financial Officer
Vanessa Howlison



Chief Digital Information
Officer
Vicky Higgin



## **Executive & senior management**

September 2021

Delivery Groups			Corporate Groups		Business Support Groups				Digital Services	General Counsel
Major Projects & Capital Portfolio Management Peter Mumford		Lower Thames Crossing Matt Palmer (Interim)	Strategy & Planning Elliot Shaw	Communications & Corporate Affairs Peter Allen	Chief Financial Officer Vanessa Howlison	Safety, Engineering & Standards Mike Wilson	Commercial & Procurement Malcolm Dare	HR & Organisational Development Elaine Billington	Chief Digital Information Officer Vicky Higgin	General Counsel Tim Reardon
Capital Portfolio Management Alan Couzens Complex Infrastructure Programme Chris Taylor MP Change Russell Wallis MP Delivery Services Jon Colwill Smart Motorways Programme David Bray MP Customer Laura Baker Regional Investment Programme North David Haimes Regional Investment Programme South Dean Sporn Property & Compensation David Eldon-Roberts	North West Alan Shepherd South West Andrew Page-Dove East Martin Fellows London & South East Nicola Bell Midlands Andrew Jinks Yorkshire & North East Simon Boyle (Acting) Business Transformation & Performance Richard Marshall (Acting) Operations Customer Service Melanie Clarke	LTC Project Director Shaun Pidcock LTC Deputy Project Director Mark Bottomley	Network Planning Dave Stones Monitoring & RIS Compliance Leo Mackenzie Chief Analyst Mark Clements Future RIS & Government Adam Simmons Strategic Projects Liz Garlinge	Corporate Communications & Media Louise Brooker-Carey Strategic Communications Emily Fingland Programme & Customer Communications Simon Montague Planning & Assurance Debbie Bootyman Evaluations & Insight Manjit Galsinh	Strategic Finance Nick Sharman Financial Control Rosemary Braithwaite Corporate Assurance & Counter Fraud Sharon McCarthy LTC Finance Paul Williamson Facilities Management James Greenway Corporate Finance & Dart Charge Service Delivery Adam Price Finance & Business Partners Scott Dale ERP Martin Ritchie Network Claims & Business Delivery Liz Herridge	Health, Safety & Wellbeing Mark Byard  Performance & Change TBC  Asset Management Lila Tachtsi Roads Development Jo White Innovation & Continuous Improvement Paul Doney Customer Experience Pete Martin Motorway Development Sheena Hague	Major Projects Mark Ollerton Procurement Andrew Stephenson Supply Chain David O'Neil Commercial Services Martyn Gannicott Operations Richard Cerutti IT Edward Harrison Improvement John Farley Strategic Procurement Sanyalax Kelly	HR Business Partners & ER Lou Higgins Organisational Development Ted Miller Reward & Performance Sarah Bradley HR Shared Services Nicky Dainty HR Service Development Paul Booth EDI & Engagement Ron Calderwood- Duncan Internal Communications Vicki Davies	Digital Services/ Designated Director Jason Bedford  Chief Technology Officer Chris Paton Technology Programme Director Richard Pedley  Chief Data Officer Davin Crowley-Sweet  Digital Services Scott Miller  Business Partner - Major Projects & SES Ibrar Ajaz  Business Partner - Operations Helen Hutchison Information & Cyber Security (CISO) Philomena Lavery Digital Services Business Partner - Customer & Corporate Mel Andrews	Company Secretary Matt Armitage Legal Director Sally Keith



## The board September 2021















Non-Executive Director

Janette Beinart



Non-Executive Director
Laurence Godsen