The Civil Engineering Contractors Association (Yorkshire & the Humber) Ltd covers companies within Yorkshire, the Humber Region and parts of Northern Lincolnshire. Our members range in size from the largest contractors to SMEs, with Associate Membership available to new companies and associated businesses. Common to all is their involvement in the delivery and maintenance of the UK’s infrastructure.

As well as supporting training and development activities, and apprenticeships, we will continue to arrange client liaison meetings. These allow client bodies such as Yorkshire Water, Network Rail, Highways England, YorHub, WYCA and the Environment Agency to outline their strategic plans, in terms of procurement, spend profile, etc, whilst collectively feeding back member issues and concerns.

We also work closely with like-minded organisations, such as professional institutions and trade federations to further the interests of those working in the infrastructure sector.

2022 saw Nick Lister of JN Bentley take the role of Chair. CECA Y&H will continue to support members of all sizes, providing unique access to clients, LEPs, local government and fellow members. We will also ensure that members of Yorkshire & the Humber have the opportunity to influence CECA’s national stance on a number of key issues including:

  • fair payment
  • efficient procurement practices
  • improved supplier engagement
  • skills improvement and recruitment of resources
  • inflation and materials

We are proud of the work our members do and work every day to promote their achievements, to promote the exciting opportunities in our sector and to persuade decision makers to invest in infrastructure.

To find out how to join CECA Yorkshire & the Humber, please go here.

CECA (Yorkshire & the Humber) Ltd Board of Directors


Nick Lister (J N Bentley)

Vice Chair

Eleanor Westwood (BAM Nuttall)

Management Committee Members

Neil Beck (Balfour Beatty)

Paul Clarkson (Triton Construction)

Phil Williamson (Cairn Cross Civil Engineering Ltd)

Mike Hodkinson (Kier)

Jason Marbeck (AMCO Giffen)

Simon Dennis (Palmer Construction)

Daniel Marshall (TARMAC)

Simon Jones (Seymour Civil Engineering)

Michael Holmes (Bethell Construction)

Ross Markwell (ESH Construction)

Daniel Roche (M B Roche)


Neil Beck
(Balfour Beatty)
Vice Chairman
Paul Clarkson

Management Committee Members

Peter Duffy
(Peter Duffy Ltd)
Phil Williamson
(Cairn Cross Civil Engineering Ltd)
Philip Bentley
(J N Bentley)
Simon Dennis
(Palmer Construction)
Andy Judson
(BAM Nuttall)
Mark Staniland
(Buckingham Group)
Michael Holmes
Gillian Allen
Daniel Roche
(M B Roche)